How to finish a hot coffee in the presence of a baby.

The title of this post might sound like an impossibility to you if you have young children. How many times have you made yourself a much needed caffeine hit, put it up high out of reach of the baby and forgotten about it?

Have you ever opened the microwave to reheat your coffee only to find a yesterdays forgotten mug still in there?

I may have the answer. The Mighty Mug.

This clever mug is designed to keep your hot drinks hot and your cold drinks cold. This morning I made my coffee and tried to drink it whilst feeding the baby, dealing with a pretty horrific dirty nappy, feeding the dog, letting the dog out, yelling at the dog to get back in, playing cars, shutting my ears to high pitched shrieks while retrieving a car which had gone astray, checking Twitter and joining a linky. My last mouthful of coffee was still really warm!

Even better is this mug is designed to be leak proof and the outside doesn’t get too hot. The lid takes a bit of force to open so I don’t have to worry about hiding it on a shelf up high where I’ll forget about it.

But this is the part which blows my mind- this mug can’t be knocked over yet still lifts to drink like a normal mug. What in the what what?!

When it first arrived I was worried it was a suction mug. We’ve tried suction bowls for the Baby in the past with disastrous consequences. He sees the suction as a personal challenge to his strength and will not rest until it has been wrenched from whence it was placed.

mightymug review-page-001

The Mighty Mug is not a suction mug. The Baby can lift it easily so there is no challenge but if he bumps it, it wobbles but doesn’t fall.

If the Mummy is not around and I get brave enough to hit a spider with something you better believe I smash the heck out of that creature of nightmares to make sure it’s good and dead. The Might Mug didn’t tip even when I hit it with spider killing force. We rolled cars and balls into it. The Baby knocked it with his knees. Even the Dog had a go. The Mighty Mug remained strong.

mightymug review-page-001-1

I’ve no idea how it works but it does and it is fantastic. Check out this clip to see what I mean.

Details:

  • Leakproof lid
  • Car cup holder friendly
  • Dishwasher safe
  • BPA free
  • 100% happiness guaranteed
  • Sign up for the newsletter at themightymug.com for a 20% discount

***Disclaimer***

I was sent this mug in exchange for this review but all opinions are my own.

 

Mummascribbles</div

Let's Talk Mommy

42 thoughts on “How to finish a hot coffee in the presence of a baby.

  1. OH my goodness I need to invest in one of these. I never have hot coffee it goes cold high on the counter trying to keep it away from the tots. lol Can’t believe it doesn’t tip over. lol Great review. Thank you so much for linking up to Share With Me. #sharewithme

    Like

  2. Hi guys, I am so pleased that you were nominated as a “blogging hero” in my post about inspirational bloggers as voted for by my readers! (Here’s a link to the post: http://www.notdressedaslamb.com/2015/08/50-blogging-heroes-as-nominated-by-you-part-one.html)

    It’s so nice to find new blogs to read – you’ve obviously come highly recommended so I look forward to keeping up with your posts!

    These suction mugs sound so good, seriously thinking of getting one for the car, and when I’m in front of the computer!!

    All the best,
    Catherine (Not Dressed As Lamb) x

    Like

  3. This is super cool, genius really, I haven’t seen this in Australia, but it look perfect #TwinklyTuesady

    Like

  4. This looks fantastic! Somehow, I have never really had the issue of the tea going cold. Maybe it’s because I love tea really hot so I practically drink it straight out the kettle! There generally isn’t time for it to go cold hehe! Although having said that, I’ve definitely looked in mugs on my desk at work thinking that I’ve drunk it and there is still half left – clearly I need it at work rather than at home! Thanks so much for linking up with #TwinklyTuesday

    Like

    • I’m like a squirrel since having a baby- the slightest thing distracts me (plus I’m nuttier than squirrel poo) so I’m constantly forgetting about cups of hot drinks. Thanks for hosting!

      Like

  5. And it’s this kind of product that makes me wish I had paid more attention during the A-level Physics lessons so that it didn’t hurt my brain to think how it works! Searching Amazon for it now. It’s been 3 years since my last hot coffee….. this makes me sad!

    Like

  6. This mug sounds amazing. lol love baby & the dog attacking the coffee! At least you can have your coffee in peace now 🙂 #TwinklyTuesday

    Like

    • Well I wouldn’t quite say in peace. There’s still usually a small, demanding, poopy person hanging off my legs while I try to drink but at least I can finish it when it’s warm 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Hahaha I’m laughing more at the thought of you battering spiders. I’m too scared to kill them. Great idea! Glad you get to enjoy a cuppa and the little monster can’t get his hands on it 🙂 xx #twinklytuesday

    Like

    • It’s a toss up for me as to whether I’m more worried about trying to kill the spider alone or the spider escaping while I wait for the Mummy to return. But if I decide to deal with it myself I make sure it’s two dimensional and definitely can’t come back to get me.

      Like

  8. Ah yes! So what you’re saying is that in the event of a nuclear war, all that will survive is cockroaches, unwanted chin hair and the ‘mighty mug?’
    In this case, yes…I need one.
    #twinklytuesday

    Like

Leave a comment