43 thoughts on “Mama’s Night Out

  1. Oh, that’s rough. Been there, done that & try to avoid it now. A great night is quickly ruined by a 6am wake up call! Hope you’re feeling better now hun #AnythingGoes x

    Like

  2. Eeek I know your pain, bribing the other half to look after baby is the best I can come up with and then put on the tv in hope they don’t notice you closing your eyes for a few minutes! 🙂

    Like

    • Yes, that’s pretty much what happened, Jenny 🙂 Amazing how I managed to sleep through being repeatedly hit in the face with a teddy but I managed it 🙂

      Like

  3. Rookie mistake. The key to drinking and parenting is to start in the afternoon. There might not be anybody else out but you get to say you still party and can be in bed for 9:00

    Like

    • Haha, glad I’m not the only one. Doesn’t seem like I will learn. It usually takes me about a month to forget how bad it was and go and do it again,

      Like

  4. They just knoooow!! Z used to always do this when i had a late night or super early start, then cling to me to remind me he was there :). Hope your head is ok this morning x

    Like

  5. Totally worth it, what’s not always good for the body is generally great for the soul : ) I’m with the others a bit of bribery and a big breakfast fry-up should do the trick!!

    Like

Leave a comment